FOR SALE: HAPPINESS

Who said money can’t buy happiness?

Bag, shoes, dress, food, books, new gadgets, computer games, cars and many THINGS that make you happy and you can only have it if you have money.

We are in a big circle with a magnificent creation, it looks like everything is perfect but suddenly we found ourselves in debt, and all we can do is to list down our dreams and hoping to grant it by the destiny.

My bucket list is expensive. I’m hoping that the lucky nine will hit me, and magic will appear to kind people who will help me in collecting penny, to achieve the list of happiness. Here is my countdown list of happiness.

BOOK EVERY WEEK

Start your day with a book (My original photo)

The Catcher in the RYE by J.D. Salinger (My original photo)

For your information: “the highly educated, and those who used two languages on a regular basis, tend to have lower rate of dementia. While education can neither prevent the formation of abnormal proteins non-stop inflammation.”- From reader’s digest

Other than exercise, diet and coffee, there’s another way to prevent Alzheimer’s disease. Read books. In books you can find new ideas and information that aid brain cells to be active. If we stay stagnant in way of thinking, it’s possible to lose everything.

Books for me are not just to prevent things; it serves as my third world. I have read the book/s of Jose Rizal, Maria Ressa, Ricky Lee, Susan Hill, Mitch Albom, Daphne du Maurier, Thich Nhat Hanh, Nicholas Sparks, John Green, Suzanne Collins, Paulo Coelho, Haruki Murakami, E.L. James, Rainbow Rowell, and other than that, a lot of academic books. While reading a book there’s a cloudy with sparks and unexplained feeling inside my body. I want to share this feeling. I want you to experience the book that will strike you and change your life forever. I want to share every single word of what I have learned. I want you to enjoy the taste of life in book.

Asking me why I’m not good in grammar? Because, whenever I read a book, I imagine that I am the main character, the discoverer, the narrator and not a copywriter.

COFFEE WITH FREE STORIES FROM A GREAT AUTHOR

I can afford to buy a coffee, but to invite Paulo Coelho for free, Oh! I need to dig for treasure or to mine gold. I know it will be worthy.

Sir Paulo Coelho (My original photo)

If you have read atleast three of his books you will understand my sentiment. He is the man of wisdom. He has received the best gift that he can share to the whole world, to be a Pilgrim.

Books of Sir Paulo Coelho (My original photo)

The Alchemist, Brida, and by the river Piedra I sat down and wept. Those books taught me about pursuing a dream and to find the real meaning of life. You will encounter trials and hardships but the important thing is never look back to say “I can’t”. We have to take a risk, we need to trust, we need to break to stand strong, and we need to learn to forgive and to move on.

For sir Paulo, soon, we will see each other, we will discuss things. Discuss the wonder of life, share experiences, problems and solutions. You taught me a lot. You are great, thank you so much.

TREAT MY FAMILY

         My Papa and Mama

Family is the most important thing in my life, without them, I will be nothing. Without them, I will not able to pursue my dreams. I thank them so much not only in financial assistance but also in helping me to cheer up whenever I’m down.

Treating them in the most expensive restaurant in world is the simplest way to thank them. If I have a chance to give whatever they want, I will give it to them without hesitation in spending money. Giving what they want is one thing that makes me happier.

I have researched the most expensive restaurant in world.

TALLER-PACO-RONCERO-22

Sublimotion (Ibizia- An Island in Mediterranean Sea) ©www.therichest.com/the-10-most-expensive-restaurants-in-the-world

Sublimotion is in the Hard Rock Hotel in Playa de Bossa, allowing only 12 patrons in the restaurant at a time, it is seriously exclusive. The 20-course gastro-sensory meal is intended to elicit an emotional experience. – An experience which may or may not include crying upon receiving the $2000 check. But this really is a once in a lifetime meal: Technology, psychology, design and – of course – world class food all come together to make this a unique dining adventure.


Long time ago, Mama and Papa wished to go tour around the world. I want to grant this wish, because this is also the other way to thank them to their great job in raising me from bump.

Hong Kong Disneyland 5 Anniversary lighting performance. ©http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Hong_Kong_Disneyland_1827.JPG

Their first stop is Hong Kong-Disneyland. Take a picture with Mickey mouse and drive all the rides.

Buddha and Temple of Thailand. ©www.wya-thailandyoga.com

Next stop is Thailand, they just want to experience the culture of Thais. Take a picture with the golden Buddha and visit the sacred temple of Thais to pay respect.

Kakadu National Park. ©www.bcl.com.au

Top three is Australia. They said that they want to go in Kakadu National Park, because they want to know the society of the Aborigines.

They will go to seize the beauty of the world. I will give it to them.

HOUSE AND LOT

This is not a case of winning house and lot in a game show, this is what I need before to have my own family.

Mama said to me that “plan your life as early as you can. Before thinking to have your own family, you need to be ready; you need something that you can give to your children.” Mother knows best, and I want to be a Mother with the pride.

Now I’m planning to apply in PAG-IBIG to have an easy way to my dream house and lot, and I’m also planning to buy another lot in Ilocos Sur.

My own design that I have sketched in SketchUp. This is so close to my dream house.

TIE A KNOT

©365til30.com

Searching for your one true love is the hardest test that you will ever had in your life. Love will test your patience, understanding, faith, honesty, flexibility, time, effort, temptation, lust, respect, reputation, attitude, character and personality.

There are different examples of Love, but I just want to provide one example, my Love life.

©hostingessence.com

People give flowers as presents because flowers contain the true meaning of Love. Anyone who tries to possess a flower will have to watch its beauty fading, but if you simply look at a flower in a field, you will keep it forever, because the flower is part of the evening and the sunset and the smell of damp earth and the clouds on the horizon” (Paulo Coelho). Love is the best teacher of life, we must not own it. We need to let Love works depending on law of nature. We don’t need to control it, we just need to sit, relax, and enjoy the savor of Love. Someday, I will tie a knot with Love and not to possession. I will walk on in the aisle of church and kiss the man who had unending love, respect, understanding and faith. We will make a good decision together.

I found him in my dream. I found the man of my life in the middle of the night with his combat shoes, wearing his tuxedo, standing at the point of the aisle with the orchestra in set. The bridegroom and the future Father of my children. The peace that I want in my life, this happiness is priceless.

To conclude, money can’t buy happiness. Money can’t buy my family, friends, my future husband and children. Money can only buy our short-time desires and possession. The real happiness is not a possession to be priced, it is the rational feeling of love with fulfillment.

Keep Love to go on, keep the faith.

####

10 thoughts on “FOR SALE: HAPPINESS

  1. I see your passion in doing this blog. I’m a fan 👍 I really admire those people who never forget their dreams despite of being busy with their current activities .

  2. Have you read the little prince by antoine de saint exupery? I like that more than the alchemist. Just my opinion. My favorite line there is “it is in the heart that one can see rightly, what is essential is invisible to the eye.” I don’t have a blog. 😊

  3. I’ll be busy soon. Now, i’m preparing for my busy future so that I can handle it. I’m gaining my strength for me to last longer.

Leave a Reply

